Great team

From Left to right: Dr Sonny Kibob, Dr John Tsiperau, Dr Sam Yockopua, Sister Rayleen Tafatu, Dr Desmond Aisi, and Dr Georgina Philips during inspection of new Emergency Department, Port Moresby Feb 2013


Great team

    • List of key people in Port Moresby Emergency Department:
        • Director = Dr Sam Yockopua
        • 4 Emergency Consultants = Dr Desmond Aisi, Dr Sonny Kibob, Dr John Tsiperau, Dr Taita Kila
        • Nurse Unit Manager (Joint position) = Sister Rayleen Tafatu & Sister Merilyn Nicholas
    • List of key people in Madang, Modilon Hospital Emergency Department:
      • Director = Dr Vincent Atua


Other people / organisations

Acknowledgement of other people / groups with current or previous involvement with PNG or Pacific Health:

      • Organisations:
      • IEMSIG (International Emergency Medicine Special Interest Group) / ACEM (Australasian College of Emergency Medicine) / South Pacific Society for Emergency Medicine / Pasifika Medical Association / ADI (Australian Doctors International) / AVI (Australian Volunteers International)PNG medical board /
      • Visiting Emergency Consultants – Chris Curry, Georgina Phillips (St Vincents Melbourne), Colin Banks (Townsville), David Symmons (Townsville), Will Davies (Oil search), Simon Jensen (Nambour), Ken Winkel (AVRU), David Williams (pHD / AVRU), Wayne Morris (PTC), Prof David Warrell (Oxford)
      • Nurses – “CB” (Mater Childrens ED), Mary-Claire (Mater PICU) & Ibi Patane (QUT)
      • Aust / NZ Emergency Registrars with previous PNG visits: Tim Heina, Mark Trembath, David O’Byrne, Andy Rowan, Danielle Wood, Becky Box


Video interviews of Port Moresby Hospital Staff: click here


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *